End-of-Day Check-in 6/27

How did today go? Great!  I again woke up the in the middle of the night, hungry and tired.  I waited until 5am before I got up and had coffee.  I sat drinking coffee feeling hungry and intensely crabby, wondering just how I would make it through the day.  I seriously was irritated by the simple act of breathing.

Then, I weighed myself and found I had hit the goal for NEXT Friday, which happened to be the weight at which I would allow a cheat day.  I felt relieved, I really didn’t want to navigate another entire day being hungry and crabby all day.

I enjoyed my cheat day and ate off plan, but I didn’t really binge.  I ate my fill, and then wasn’t hungry (THANK GOD!).  I didn’t have any desire to eat more or to go out of my way to eat “banned” foods (carbs and sugar),

I also decided to rest again.  I really wore myself down in the week and wanted to recharge so that I don’t completely break down.  After all, I am in for the long haul.  The short term results matter, but the long term results are even more important.

So, I ate and I rested.  Wouldn’t you know it….I wasn’t crabby at all! 🙂

3 things I am grateful for today: 1) Allowing myself to rest and eat.  2) My husband and I are getting along well with each other and navigating disagreements without arguing.  3) Feeling less crabby today!

Hopes for tomorrow:  To get right back on track, stick to the planned diet and resume daily workouts.  I would also like to get moving on house projects before it’s time to go back to work again.

 

 

Leave a comment